Lindsey Vonn: ‘It’s Maria’s title to lose, but I’m going to fight until the very last race’

Lindsey Vonn knows she has a steep climb to catch Maria Riesch

Defending World Cup overall champion Lindsey Vonn knows the odds are against her to repeat, but says she won’t surrender the title to Maria Riesch without a fight. “The only thing I can do is try to give her a run for her money,” Vonn says in her weekly Denver Post diary.  “If Maria wins the title, I’m going to be really happy for her, but I’m going to sleep well at night because I’ll know I’ve given it everything that I have.” See the diary.

Other great stories to check out:

Swany Gloves is dedicated to bringing you the best of outdoor adventure. Like us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter.

0 Responses to “Lindsey Vonn: ‘It’s Maria’s title to lose, but I’m going to fight until the very last race’”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Recently TWEETED

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


