Season’s first Video Contest winner enjoys a powder day at Apex Mountain in British Columbia

All hail Cameron Little, this season’s FIRST winner in the Third Annual Swany Outdoor Adventures Video Contest. For his winning entry, Cameron gets a pair of great Swany Gloves.

In his own words: “My home town is Port Angeles, Wash., though I live at Apex Mountain Resort (B.C) in the winter. I’m currently a Computer Science/Honors student at Western Washington University in Bellingham. My parents introduced me to skiing when I was 4 years old. I raced a bit when I was younger, then got involved in freestyle at Apex six or seven years ago. Last winter I coached the D-Team at Apex, and this year I’m instructing and shredding at Mt. Baker Ski Area.

The video I submitted was one awesome day at Apex this winter break. We got about 20 centimeters of powder on Dec. 30 and I skied with my helmet camera all day. On the technical side, I filmed in 720p 60fps (almost all of the video is slowed down to 50%) and used Final Cut Pro X and Motion 5 for editing. The music was provided free by the Weeknd.”

Have a video that you’d like to enter? Just upload it to YouTube, Vimeo and the like, then send us the URL at swanygloves@gmail.com. That’s all there is to it! Complete rules here.

Take a look at last season’s winners in the  Swany Outdoor Adventure Video Contest winners, which ranged from the aerial acrobatics of Bobby Brown to out-of-control sledding to daring mountain rescues.

Swany Gloves is dedicated to bringing you the best of outdoor adventure. Like us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter.

0 Responses to “Season’s first Video Contest winner enjoys a powder day at Apex Mountain in British Columbia”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

